Tush Lights

I saw a report on TV yesterday (see the whole video report below)  about public restrooms.  It is not something we often talk about, but like it or not, we need them.  Apparently the coranavirus is making various establishments more aware of the pitfalls and hazards of these conveniences.  The prediction is that these facilities will be redesigned to address health and safety concerns.

I hate public restrooms.  They are dirty places, usually, and there is a total lack of privacy.  Add to that the modern features that are included making each public restroom work differently.  Automatic dispensers for soap and even water vary in how they operate.  Drying hands is usually such an ordeal for me that I often end up flapping my hands to air dry them.  Surely I look like a mad woman doing so!  And, of course, there is the automatic flush – sometimes.  Other times the flush is a handle, or a button – somewhere, or what?  I don’t know.

Worst of all, I hate standing on line in a large busy restroom to wait for an empty stall.  I never seem to know when a stall is available or which one it is.  Some impatient soul will nudge me or urge me on in a most unfriendly way.

Introducing Tush Lights.  Someone figured out that a red or green light in front of a stall could more easily signal the in-use status.  The one that was demonstrated in this TV report was a large light, not a tiny dot of light somewhere.  Now that got me excited!  Maybe someday we will get past this COVID era and I will get out of the house to see one in action!  I look forward to that.

Imagine getting excited about seeing a light in a public restroom!  A tush light.

Below is the video report as seen on TV.  Please forgive the commercial that comes first.

3 thoughts on “Tush Lights

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.